Faculties

Top-notch faculty members with rich industry experience to hone the best in every student

Dr. S.S. Bhatia

Professor

Specialization

Fourier Series, Functional Analysis

Email

ssbhatia@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. A. K. Lal

Professor

Specialization

Theoretical Astrophysics, Reliability Analysis and Numerical Analysis

Email

aklal@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Deepak Gumber

Professor

Specialization

Algebra

Email

dkgumber@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Mahesh Kumar Sharma

Professor

Specialization

Theoretical Astrophysics, Optimization

Email

mksharma@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Amit Kumar

Associate Professor

Specialization

Fuzzy Optimization

Email

amitkumar@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Meenakshi Rana

Associate Professor

Specialization

Partition Theory, Enumerative Combinatorics, Number Theory

Email

mrana@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Satish Kumar Sharma

Associate Professor & Head

Specialization

Solid Mechanics, Elasticity, Seismology

Email

satishk.sharma@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Ankush Pathania

Associate Professor

Specialization

Numerical Astrophysics (Stellar Structures and Oscillations)

Email

apathania@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Sapna Sharma

Associate Professor

Specialization

Computational fluid dynamics, Traffic flow modeling,Finite Element Method, Discontinuous Gelerkin Method

Email

sapna.sharma@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Jatinderdeep Kaur

Associate Professor

Specialization

Functional Analysis, Harmonic analysis, Fourier analysis, Fixed point Theory, Fuzzy Fourier Analysis.

Email

jkaur@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Vikas Sharma

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Linear & nonlinear programming, convex analysis, vector optimization, combinatorial optimization

Email

vikas.sharma@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Paramjeet Singh

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Numerical Partial Differential Equations

Email

paramjeet.singh@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Harish Garg

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Fuzzy Reliability, Evolutionary Algorithms, Multiobjective Optimization, Fuzzy Optimization

Email

harish.garg@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Kavita

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Application of wavelets, Partial differential equations, Uncertainty quantification, inverse problems.

Email

kavita@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Sumit Chandok

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Approximation Theory, Fixed Point Theory, Operator Theory, Numerical Analysis.

Email

chandhok.sumit@gmail.com

Read More

Dr Sanjeev Kumar

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Numerical Analysis and Vedic Mathematics

Email

sanjeev.smca@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Vivek

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Numerical Analysis, Finite Element Methods, Singularly Perturbed Problems, Domain-Decomposition methods

Email

vivek.sangwan@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Parimita Roy

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Nonlinear Dynamics, Mathematical Biology, Mathematical and Chaos Modelling

Email

parimita.roy@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Navdeep Kailey

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Duality & Mixed Duality Theory, Nonlinear Programming, Multiobjective & Nondifferentiable programs, Variational Problems, Fractional Programming Problems.

Email

nkailey@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Mamta Gulati

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Astronomy and Astrophysics, Gravitational Dynamics

Email

mamta.gulati@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Isha Dhiman

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Mathematical modelling of transport processes, Traffic flow

Email

isha@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Meenu Rani

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Approximation Theory

Email

meenu_rani@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Amrik Sen

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Applied Mathematics

Email

amriksen@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Pankaj Narula

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Email

pankajnarula@gmail.com

Read More

Dr. Anuj Kumar

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Mathematical Modeling in Epidemiology and Ecology

Email

anuj.kumar@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Jolly Puri

Assistant Professor (Contractual)

Specialization

Data Envelopment Analysis (DEA) in Uncertain Environments, Fuzzy Optimization

Email

jolly.puri@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Munish Kansal

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Assistant Professor

Email

munish.kansal@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Pramod Kumar Vaishnav

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Theoretical Seismology

Email

pramod.kumar@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Khushneet Jindal

Senior System Analyst

Specialization

Image Processing, System & Database Administration, Application Development & Computer Networks

Email

khushneet.jindal@thapar.edu

Read More